Connection delays, a slip of the finger or general misunderstandings may cause double bookings.
If you let us know about it within 30 minutes of the booking we will cancel the double booking and completely refund you for the duplicate booking
If you inform us that you had placed a second booking for the same date by mistake and your driver is on the spot then your booking will be non-refundable; it can not be changed nor can it be canceled.
Please be informed that 3 messages are send in total for each of your Pickups; one confirming your booking, another one indicating your driver's details and a third one reminding you of your transfer.
Should you inform us about the double booking at least 24-hours before your transfer then we will able to either modify it or cancel for free.